discover the 7 islands of Tuscany

Filter for

The islands of Tuscany

According to legend, Venus, the Roman goddess of beauty, emerging from the beautiful waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea, dropped seven pearls from the necklace around her neck, which fell into the sea and became the seven islands of the Tuscan Archipelago. Elba, Giglio, Capraia, Montecristo, Giannutri, Pianosa and Gorgona, all seven islands are also part of the Pelagos Sanctuary for marine mammals and are protected areas of particular environmental and landscape interest.